05
Oct
09

The Sacred Blacksmith Episode 1

bscap0103

This anime might turn into a great series, well i liked it anyways…First episode was great and i think ill stay with this one and keep up the reviews on it. This episode had a good feel to it, wasn’t really slow and close to the end gave you a taste of what the fights scene would be like, i hope anyway. it Introduce the characters so you get an idea of what they are like.

bscap0165bscap0157

Cecily Campbell is an interesting character, she a righteous person that wants to become a knight in her fathers footsteps, but lacks any and all battle experiences. So I am anxious to see if she becomes a great knight if not ill be disappointed but well have to wait and see.

bscap0148bscap0149

And theirs Luck Ainsworth who feels like a cool laid back kinda character, who is the blacksmith. Not too much is known about him I mean it is the first episode and all.

bscap0114bscap0150bscap0193bscap0194

Then the cutest girl in the series, I think I already feel in love with lol. Lisa the elf I guess. She is Played by Aki Toyosaki who played Yui Hirasawa from K-On anime series, I thought it was kinda neat. I always looks up the japanese voice actors and act like oh Yui is in The Sacred blacksmith  Play your gutar Yui! or something lol sorry, back on track now Lisa is a pretty cute elf girl with magical powers, she short small and again cute.

bscap0168

The art reminds me of Bones‘ works Eureka Seven, Full metal Alchemist, and Soul Eater. The fight scenes looked GREAT, I really like how the art was fluid and the style was amazing, it was very entertaining to watch id say the least. The character animation wasnt bad at all really like the way they look and again art reminded me of Bones’ works. Well anyways i am staying with this anime and keep up with the reviews of this series for sure so keep checking it out!

2 Responses to “The Sacred Blacksmith Episode 1”


  1. 1 Rayout
    October 7, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Yeah I agree with you about the artwork, this show grabbed my interest as soon as it started. The background music was pretty good too. I’m staying with this, it was a good first episode and I thought the final forging scene was pretty cool. One thing I was wondering through the whole episode is who does the voice of Luke- if you can find out who that is I’d be a happy blog reader. But I am definitely sticking with this one.

  2. October 7, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Luke Ainsworth is played by Nobuhiko Okamoto, Which looks like a new voice actor, hes been a few things ive seen, Layfon Alseif from Chrome Shelled Regios, Musashi from Shugo Chara!, tho only seen bits a parts of that series

    lol it also helps to reread some of your stuff wow, some sentences didn’t make since lol fixD


Leave a Reply

